Daily Challenge

I have a challenge for you…

For most people, we have lost someone very important in our lives.

For me, it was my Aunt, she was an inspirational person to me and as to others. Through the years, perhaps like any Aunt would, she taught me valuable lessons in life that have made me a better person for it today. None of them greater than this:

Don’t cheat today for tomorrow.

It doesn’t matter what you are doing, homework, my job, or sports. Do the best you can right now.

It didn’t matter if I had faced an opponent a number of times and lost every time, now was the time to make your moment. The past never mattered nor did the future.

So here is the challenge for today, but hope that you take this farther. Make someone’s day better,…. just for knowing you. Simple right? It could be a co-worker, a friend, or even the cashier you just paid for your Christmas gifts. It could be just a smile, a “hello”, or a “how you doing?”, or just offering a helping hand. The simplest of things is what can make someone’s day that much better.
Leave a Reply

