bible verse 1

“But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do; for it is written: “Be holy, because I am holy.””

via 1 Peter 1:15-16.

I am going to work to memorize bible verses this year and here is number 1.

This was a good reminder all day that I am important to God, every time I was about to do something, I would be reminded of this verse and then be focused to make sure I was complete in my intent. Meaning that I was trying to make everything I did today a holy thing.

While I was working, I tried to work in a manner that the spirit led me. At work for most people it is easy to cheat away time from the company they work for. Little by little, an extra break, 5 more minutes at lunch, arrive late, leave early. I do not have that problem, even though I quite often arrive late, I generally will try to work over lunch, take breaks only for rest room stops, and I do not usually leave until well after my end time. So for me I tried to be more organized for work, so that my disorganization would not let me cheat my time.

At home, I reminded myself to tell my family I loved them more, and make sure that I showed it often. I tried to find one thing that I could do for each member of my family and do it for them. This was something that I would not normally do, probably should be.

I also tried to do this quietly to not let them know my agenda.

Leave a Reply

