iTunes 11.0.1.12 micro update crossfade play count not fixed

iTunes updated the other day and I was quite excited as it was just a few weeks since the last update broke the play count not updating and last play date not updating.

The only work around I found is to turn off crossfade, which I really like.

I am sad to say that we are still waiting for Apple to fix this issue. I am sure it is minor to them and will be addresses soon enough, but this is a major pain for people who use play count for smart playlists. I for one live by the smart playlist and really enjoy crossfade.

Leave a Reply

