Facebook privacy (or lack there of)

Happy as a monkey has an interesting post The language is not rated G, so be warned.

I agree with what he says about the solution, they are going to (already have) make privacy settings easier to control, but that was not the issue, the issue was that they changed the rules of the game in the middle of the game. When I set my privacy settings to very private, I do not expect when they make a change or add a feature that they should set it all that different from what I have currently for my so-called locked-down settings. Instead they add a feature and set it wide open and unless you are paying attention that day you do not know anything really changed.

Leave a Reply

